Wednesday, Mar 10, 5-7:30 PM

Dillard, Louisiana’s first Historically Black University, Presents a Panel Discussion with authors from the BLACK PANTHER: TALES OF WAKANDA ANTHOLOGY

Dillard University
FREE
Getting there
2601 Gentilly BLVD, New Orleans, LA
Contact
Dillard University
Kim McMillon

In celebration of the importance of historical black colleges and universities in achieving Black literary excellence, Dillard University will present The Black Panther Tales of Wakanda Virtual Program, a panel discussion showcasing esteemed authors from the brand new anthology Black Panther: Tales of Wakanda, edited by Jesse J. Holland and published by Titan Books. The event will take place at Dillard University on Wednesday, March 10 at 3 pm (PST), 4 pm (MT), 5 pm (CST), and 6 pm (EST). This event is being hosted by Dillard University’s English Program, School of Humanities with award-winning poet Dr. Mona Lisa Saloy as event facilitator. The program will showcase authors Jesse J. Holland, Dr. Glenn Parris, Milton Davis, Kyoko M., Danian Darrell Jerry, and Linda Addison with contributor Sheree Renée Thomas, the Editor of The Magazine of Fantasy & Science Fiction as moderator. To register in advance for this free event, please click onto: https://bit.ly/36UbcYo. After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the meeting. For more information about this event, please contact Kim McMillon at (510) 681-5652 or email kimmac@pacbell.net.