Friday, Oct 30, 2020 7 PM

Orpheum Sessions #3

Orpheum Theater
Getting there
129 Roosevelt Way, New Orleans, LA

The LPO is delighted to return to the Orpheum Theater to perform a full autumn season of concerts which will be filmed live and be available for you to enjoy at home beginning October 2, 2020. Access is free to subscribers or available for just $115 for the entire season. EDWARD ELGAR (1857-1934) Serenade in E minor for String Orchestra, Opus 20 Allegro piacevole Larghetto Allegretto ELLIS MARSALIS (1934-2020) The Fourth Autumn arr. by Hannah Yim JOHANN SEBASTIAN BACH (1685-1750) Concerto No.1 in A minor for Violin and String Orchestra, BWV 1041 [No tempo indicated] Andante Allegro assai JOHANN SEBASTIAN BACH (1685-1750) Brandenburg Concerto No. 3 in G Major, BWV 1048 [No tempo indicated] Allegro