Friday, Nov 13, 2020 7 PM

Orpheum Sessions #4

Orpheum Theater
Getting there
129 Roosevelt Way, New Orleans, LA

The LPO is delighted to return to the Orpheum Theater to perform a full autumn season of concerts which will be filmed live and be available for you to enjoy at home beginning October 2, 2020. Access is free to subscribers or available for just $115 for the entire season. Carlos Miguel Prieto, conductor FANNY (HENSEL) MENDELSSOHN (1805 - 1847) Overture in C major FRANZ JOSEPH HAYDN (1732 - 1809) Symphony No. 70 in D major P Vivace con brio Andante: Specie d'un canone in contrapunto doppio Menuet: Allegretto Allegro con brio FELIX MENDELSSOHN (1809 - 1847) Symphony No. 4 in A major, Opus 90, "Italian" Allegro vivace Andante con moto Con moto moderato Saltarello: Presto